Write This Space

Short Hair, Don’t Care!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’m happy with my new hair and I can’t contain it!! (this is going to be short, don’t worry!)

This is not the first time that I cut my hair this short. I did it before my graduation day in college, (new chapter. flip!) when I decided to move on from my despair when I was in Dubai (forward! move forward!) and this is my third time! And the reason??

I have to gain self confidence! 

Yes! I was crying for days before I decided to cut my hair. There were a lot of things going on and I just can’t take it. So I have to do something! Y’know? I have to smile again, feel good again and be beautiful again because I deserve such things. Coco Chanel said “A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.” and this quote inspires me.

The truth is she’s going to change it for herself and not because of disapproval from people. She’s going to make it because she believes she can and though a pile of trash has been thrown at her, she will be beautiful again and that starts with her short hair. (that’s actually a letter for myself. hah!)

How about you? What’s the story of your short hair?

-Ms. Maligaya 

 

Leave a Reply

